Skip to content

This is Why Free Writing is a Good Idea

February 26, 2014

2:16 It’s a strange thing to find myself without a story. Here I sit in the middle of the afternoon on a Wednesday, work done for the day, daughter at mom’s, practically the whole day to create, and I don’t have anything to write about.

Not totally true of course. I could continue on my screenplay. I could edit any of several stories. I could do marketing – but that doesn’t sound like fun at all.

What do I have to market? Dorsal Finale. The Real Twin Falls. Perhaps Scapegoat, perhaps American Guru. The trick is to find the right market for each story. And that takes a lot of work, which is probably why I haven’t done much of it to this point.

However, it might just be the thing to do today.

5:51. Two contests entered, one 100-word story and one 3-page movie short written later, I must admit the concept of a free write has something to it.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

